Life…

Just a quick update on my life since I haven’t posted for awhile!

So it has been about a month since I last posted. This was not the way I planned it to be but life happens. It seems as though every night when I finally settle down I just want to go to sleep, and lately, that is what has been happening. Being that I hadn’t posted in awhile, I thought I would just give some update on my own life and let you in on why I haven’t been around.

First, I took a “ministry vacation” with my parents to an international conference put on my the ministry my mom works full time with. I say vacation as I chuckle because it was far from a vacation! We were busy all day long but I was able to meet some amazing people from all over the world and hear about their ministry in their own countries. Plus, the conference was in North Carolina so I was able to get my own official Tarheels gear to proudly support my favorite basketball team in all of the NCAA (on clearance I might add!).

Upon returning to Indiana, I jumped into an internship at a therapy clinic nearby. This clinic works with kids only and I have had a blast! I am learning so much about different things to do as an occupational therapist and what all is involved in a rural setting. This is going to be great as it prepares me for my future and what God is calling me to do.

I also have the opportunity to work with the Jr. High youth at my church. This is something that is very different for me. I keep saying that those kids are “something all on their own.” They are fun loving, crazy kiddos on fire for the Lord and I am loving hanging out with them. We are even planning an overnight camping trip for them where I hope to form some good mentoring relationships with some of the girls!

In the last two weeks I have been working hard on preparing for a camp that my mom runs for kids ages eight to twelve. It has been a lot of time spent at a computer readjusting schedules and planning activities and sorting through everything from the past year. With camp just around the corner I continue to spend large amounts of my time preparing.

I hope to have some sermon summaries up soon from the past month of sermons (that may take me a little while) and some music reviews (because as I am sure you are aware, there are some pretty good new ones out!).

As I am working on this I can’t help but stop and think about how closely this relates to a relationship with God. It is so easy in the summertime (or whenever routines are changed) to slack on my relationship with God. Suddenly reading my Bible and praying don’t maintain priority. I can get so busy doing all of these good things (I mean Jr. High, missions conference, Christian camp, right?) and neglect the most important thing. It’s easy to do but it isn’t right. I have to constantly remind myself that I need to make the conscious effort to spend time with God.

This summer has already been crazy and I am only a month in but I am excited to see what else God has for me as I continue!

Proclaim His praises!

~Sally

Below are some pictures from the summer so far!

Leave a Reply

